A WOUNDED SPIRIT

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Have you ever been despised so much by your father? Have you been treated like you don't exist by him? Have you eaten stones in place of bread served to you by your father?
This is my story...

My name is Lizzy .U. Harrison. A daughter to a senior immigration officer who has been abandoned by her father for the past 18years.
PHOTO CAPTION: MY 2YEARS BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION
IMG_20180114_235552_204.jpg

I never saw my father until I was 2years old. He was forced by his elder brother to take me home to his house and spend some time with me. I never knew it was the last time I was going to see him.

His wife and his mother in-law starved me the whole Saturday morning, took me to a prayer house and maybe, just maybe I had my ears filled with so much wax and my eyes covered in sleep, this made me see and ear the prophet ask me to accept that I was a witch. I never accepted it but the news was twisted by my step mother and her mother to my dad that the prophet confirmed I was a witch.

It didn't just stop there, my step mother also poisoned my food so I could eat and die. But I was made to know that, "Though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I shall fear no evil...", it didn't just stop there, my God turned the table of the served poisoned food to my step mother's child whom I senior with some months. He ate the poisoned food and I was just there crying because that was the only meal I could have eaten after being starved by his mother.

After some few hours, the boy fell into convulsion and was rushed to the hospital by my dad which he died on getting there.

From that day, my father hated me with passion because he thought I was responsible for the death of his son.

Oh! What a life of pains. I was abandoned to my mom to raise without a penny. I have tasted too much rough side of life.
PHOTO CAPTION: MOM AND I
IMG_20180115_001138_248.JPG

Never bring a child into this world to suffer because you will be accounted for every tears of the child.

To be continued...

Sort:  

Nice post, if you are interested in our whatsapp group chat
1: upvote this comment
2:follow me
3:reply yes to this comment
4:join our community of mutal upvoters
see u at the top: https://chat.whatsapp.com/2w7MBjGYh2I9Li4rg0EYHF

@lizzieharrison i think this post is worthy of resteeming and upvoting but the length can be further improved. drop me a message at @deborism with your link if you have already improve on the content's length :) I think it deserves more exposure. And honestly, I hope you'll get more support for this post because it touches me deep to my core.

Thank you dear. Watch out for the part2

Am in love with this post

I hope its fiction...am hrtbroken

Not fiction dear. It's my life story

I really hope it is fiction

No dear. It's reality

Remember Wat I told u about this post.... ?

Yes dear. I remember it

long live to the queen

Look at you now, standing tall and beautiful. You've weathered all life's challenges and maltreatment.

Reading this was heartbreaking and quite fascinating

Thank you dear. The story just began.

My heart,
Oh!
My poor heart.
Am mute 🔇 to this.
Lovely post

It's well with the righteous dear. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57978.54
ETH 2283.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47