You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Look for the Beauty

in #writing6 years ago

A beautiful post, Katrina. I’m really loving the vibe of your posts since I started visiting. ❤️

I am the prone to the most vicious little rants, but they are just that, poison I need to spill out and then I’m calm and happy again. It’s the friends who understand this, who give you the time to let it spill over and are unaffected by these angsty moments that I cherish.

And nothing balances us out and makes us realise how petty our grievances are than when we get outside and just enjoy the sun and the real world around us. So for me it’s not just nature that surrounds us, it’s being grateful for the small pleasures, such as being able to run and to shake of the mental cobwebs. I was just about to head out for a long run to release all the tension. Glad I caught this, it’s a lovely reminder to be more grateful.

Sort:  

YES! Being grateful for small pleasures is so important, and for the things we take for granted. As for those friends who can listen to a rant and roll with it, they are the best!!! It's so important to get stuff out, so we aren't stuck, but too much negativity is a turn off. I don't pretend to have it all figured out, but I'm trying. Life is about finding balance. Heading out for a run (or walk, or kayak, or whatever) is good medicine.

Thanks for showing up and continuing these conversations we have, my friend! I'm grateful for you! 💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54