You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Became a Full-Time Writer

in #writing7 years ago

Fantastic! I love your post. Congratulations on taking the leap of faith in yourself and "just doing it". You are a skillful writer and when you let go of the things you don't want , you make room for what you do want to enter. I wish more people could understand this.

Sort:  

Oh man, I can't tell you how long I've struggled with that. Coming from a middle class background, where maybe we weren't rich but we never had to worry about how we were going to eat or pay bills, and then diving into low-income early parenthood really threw me for a loop. I felt for so long as though I had to seize ALL the opportunities and do ALL the things. It's definitely been a liberating process over the past year or so, as I've been narrowing down on what it is I actually want and eliminating the things that don't align with that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85