Short poems for a rainy day

in #writing7 years ago

Hallucination


I see a woman far away,
A desert creature in my way,
Her dress is flying everywhere,
And water flowing in her way.

I'm in a desert hot and heavy,
The water's flowing by my feet,
A woman there, in front of me,
A beauty coming far away.

I close my eyes, a second mere,
The air is heavy, the beauty's gone,
No water here is in my sight,
No woman saving me from

20527461_1541724272554770_507504589_n.jpg

Indifference


Is it gonna rain today or is it not,
Am I gonna breathe or not,
Who knows what happens,
Who really cares?

What movie to watch,
What food to eat,
What story to tell,
I care not 'bout it all,

Cuz, I have no purpose,
I have no love
Food tastes like ashes
And dear ones are down.

20526586_1539945669399297_1047237688_n.jpg

Innocence


I was innocent once,
I was innocent twice,
I am that no more,
As I seen have it all,

I once was a child,
I once saw just good,
But it's not just white,
As it's not just black,

I was innocent once,
I was running the fields,
The grass didn't bite,
And the sky didn't fall.

18722132_122842844958905_3216736853218557952_n.jpg

Authority


I once had a general,
You know how it goes,
One above you,
More to the side.

All equals at the roots,
Different at ranks,
Discipline in plain sight,
Chaos on the battlefront.

Only he and only him,
Would call upon all us,
Only he and only him,
Would get us in the line.

13269510_1220199288020077_2054809121_n.jpg

Today I am doing something different. Those are the poems I entered in a contest that @mehdibca created. I hope someat least one of those warms your heart or makes you think a little bit differently. Have an amazing time in this world now and always.
Linda

Sort:  

I like your poetry, I have written some in my past but they tend to be a bit dark. They are normally reflections of things I was going through at the time. Many were only for liners, such as:
I speak in words of blue,
You speak in words of green
No message, no real contact,
Truth passes in between.
1978

Enjoy your day and thanks for the support.

Yeah, poetry tends to mirror what we have going on in our mind.
That is a great poem :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mehdibca from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I was innocent once,
I was innocent twice,
I am innocent always.

Haha, that is good as long as it works :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46