PrinciplessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing8 years ago

This is a short piece which I wanted to share with the community. I keep this on my wall and try to read it every day. It is an affirmation of sorts...

I recognize that we live in a physical universe where the only definite is change and decay. I recognize that the grounding of ones identity in these things which are impermanent (physical) is meaningless and will  invariably bring about strife and suffering. 

I recognize, also, that there are things that exist within the mind which are enduring and immutable – principles. These principles are the guiding force behind all PURPOSEFUL ACTION. A life lived in alignment  with these principles will invariably aid in manifesting those principles into their physical expression. Every truly great man or woman was or is knowingly acting in alignment with principles. These principles include LOVE, PEACE, JUSTICE, TRUTH, SINCERITY, IMPARTIALITY, SYMPATHY, and  SELFLESSNESS. 

Principles are the essence of true happiness and success. I therefore strive to bring everything I think, say and do into alignment with principles, and to never sacrifice those principles for material gain. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31