You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curse Reverse / A Humorous Poem

in #writing7 years ago

How fun. I especially like the title. (Except humorous doesn't have an 'e'. Oops).

Since it's so old, I doubt you'd be doing revisions, and you'd know what works and what doesn't, wouldn't you?

I loved some of your word choices. Especially 'pulsates'. Good word. :)

Sort:  

D"OH! You caught me.

Thanks for the compliments. I haven't fared well with poetry, but I do like this one. It was done for a writer's workshop class. The teacher was very critical, but the other students loved it. It was probably just a nice break from all the melodramatic, teen angst ridden poems that most of the other kids were churning out. (Hey it was the 90's. Grunge was in.)

I may eventually try my hand at children's stories. That might be an opportunity to do some more rhyming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56