You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Choose Your Own Adventure!] The Deathlands

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

Cool! Loved it. Your prose is MUCH higher quality than most of the fiction I see on Steemit. Cheers for that!

I was just working on a post (that will probably be published within the next week) about--well, not really about CYOA stories, more about my general love affair with satire--but with an allusion to the time in high school that I wrote a satirical, erotic CYOA story (in pen, on looseleaf) that was then stolen from me and passed all around the school for the next two weeks. I never got it back. The lead character's name was Lobster Volcano. Anyway, it was one of those funny things where you think of something you never, ever think of, and then you start seeing examples of it around you. I think we're connected.

image83beb.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks a lot!

OK, obviously this story of the magnificent sexpot Lobster Volcano needs to be rewritten.

Hmm. Perhaps you are right. The intervening years of experience might have made me a better satirical erotica writer, and Lobster Volcano an even more voracious lover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51