You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ramblings With Ron: Human Resources Edition

in #writing7 years ago

Great story, I feel sympathy for your Dad, and agree with his nicknaming of people. It does make it easier to remember people and differentiate between them.
You should get him into Steemit, so he can tell his stories and your grandkids can learn about him in the future.
There is too much history being last as we old people fall off the tree, get him to record it now, while he can.

Sort:  

Thanks Len!
I've been trying to get Dad to write for years, as he is a great storyteller, and I think I am wearing him down! Another thing that I have been trying to get him to do is his own podcast, because the man can TALK! lol!

I love all of your stories, and I am so pleased that you are chronicling them on Steemit!

Use my BS to show him what your grandies would be able to read in the future. I wish steemit had been around forty years ago for my dad and grandad to record on. Tell him it is great fun recalling those old time memories, but harder to keep them seemly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39