You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The REAL Reason Why I Joined Steemit – Monthversary on Steemit!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Because I was invited by @bloghound to joint haha!

I joined for the money. I have to be honest. When I realized it's not that great earnings, I changed my perspective. I have been joining contests from the start. I have tons of photos to share. That's the motivating factor to keep me going. Also, it gives me new thoughts on old pictures that I have. It also brought back my desire to take photos again. Although I have to rely on cameras that does not take photos the way I wanted to because it is limited technically. I work with what I have now and share it here.

I've also mentioned to someone that it is sort of a therapy. When my brother had an accident, I turned to steemit to take away the stress. It takes my mind off the worries. It's an escape from reality and I get to read inspiring blogs. When I published the story the support is overflowing. Many showed their concern which is heartwarming.

I also like reading about the stories of others and how we are all the same. We may differ in culture, we all suffer the same. We just cope differently.

When I share my photos, it is a sense of accomplishment. Whatever I earn is the bonus.

Cheers to more months of steeming!

Sort:  

I'm glad @bloghound invited you, you're such a special person!! I love how you're always willing to help, encourage and give feedback to people. You're awesome.

It's true, the money is a big thing and it's probably what gets our attention at first. I love your photos! I love the idea of "giving new thoughts on old pictures". When we post older photos to Steemit, we give them life again.

I'm so sorry for your brother's accident. Hope you're doing ok? Yes, the support is also something else from this platform. Everyone is so willing to help, support and appreciate you. It's overwhelming in a great way, it warms my heart!

So true. There's always something to relate in other people's stories. I also like the fact that we have so many different cultures joining together in this platform.

Thank you so much for your inspiring and amazing comment @leeart . You got my first 100% vote valuing $0.01 woop woop ! its not much but it was $0.00 until now haha xx

Cheers, my friend! For months and months to come :)

I appreciate you as well for your feedbacks and interaction :) It keeps this community a great socializing platform.

Yes, my brother is doing okay although he still needs constant monitoring. He's not yet 100% back to normal and I don't know if he'll ever be but he's getting better as the day goes by.

Me and freedomshift entered you in a contest by @thedarkhorse. You deserve the much needed attention.

Thanks for your vote! That's sweet of you.

hi @leeart, I just had to comment and say your reply is so touching. I agree that is an escape from the craziness called life and a creative outlet :) Just like you, I can share my photography (which was kept on my phone, never to be seen again!) and connect with others.

Enjoy the rest of your day

That's okay. That's one of the best things here in steemit. We can always interact to others and share our ideas and thoughts. Please feel free to do so :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68938.64
ETH 3763.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44