You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dull Predictability of Writer's Block

in #writing6 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement Katya - I'm basically just going to go into casual mode for a while, haha. I get so serious about all this sometimes, it's probably worth taking a proper breather.

I'd love to see the completed dolls whenever you get around to finishing them, or even just a single one by itself! Those big projects can be so daunting, it's hard to even start sometimes. Hopefully we will overcome together :)

Sort:  

We sure will, Lazarus! Haha, here is the one little Matryoshka from the whole set, that I managed to finish painting ))


_ml-9s2LyRg.jpg


I pain them in different Russian traditional styles of ornaments, this one is called Gorodets, look (CC0 wikipedia, ahahaha)


800px-Городецкая_роспись_на_доске..jpg

Awesome, nice work! Loving the flower details and I can see the resemblance there to the Gorodets style. I had a set of Matryoshkas as a kid, from one of my Grandparents I think - when I thought of Russia, they were always the first thing that came to mind, haha. It makes me smile for some reason, talking to a real life Russian years later, who actually designs them :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67