You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kidnapped by silence.

in #writing6 years ago

It's a difficult frame of mind to find oneself in. The words 'writers block' get thrown around a lot but this is something else entirely - not the inability to produce words and ideas, but the inability of the mind itself to get past its own self-perception. In a way its not even related to the writing process but rather a more fundamental state of mental wellbeing.

I've only just found your blog and am sad to have done so at a point when you are considering a hiatus. This was a beautifully expressed piece - you've got a new reader in me whenever you decide to return :)

Sort:  

No, I'm not considering hiatus, this is more of a way to say I'm trying hard to stay, and now "I'm back". So welcome to my blog <3
Indeed, this is way past writers block. I just shut down entirely. There was (is) a mess inside this tiny head haha, and silence was needed.

Good to hear, haha! Hoping the silence was rejuvenating for you - looking forward to your next write :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64