You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BREXIT - What it does mean for me?

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I'm an EU migrant in the UK since over 10 years. I've been everywhere (except N.Ireland) and I've never ever experienced or seen any racism or hate towards me or any EU migrant I know. Polish people in particular are highly regarded cos they work hard, I only hear about all this hate towards EU migrants in the media, which I do not trust.
I hope Brexit keeps freedom of movement for europeans cos that's the best thing about the EU. It's good also for Brits so they can move to sunnier places if they want (and many do).
Apart from that I don't care about the EU.
To conclude: let's hope for free trade and free movement deal. anything else not needed.

Sort:  

I am EU migrant too since 4 years. I know of people that have been treated in a bad way saying that they want to deal only with British veterinarian and not with foreigners. I have seen video on youtube where argues were starting from nothing just because not British. In the same time I can tell you that so fare the people I have met, have treated me as a good friend.
So there is a bit of everything... but the extremists... especially people on benefit are becoming more and more extremist.

The Sikh community in particular is very well spoken of here, I really want evidence because it just seems like Brexit scare mongering to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43