You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So, You Want To Be A Writer - Charles Bukowski

in #writing6 years ago

I don't want to be a writer or an artist. I hate it. I want to live like a normal person lives. I crave this. I want this burden in my heart to be lifted. I want to be able to experience emotions like a normal human being does.

The joke is that you can't escape it. The problem with the true artists is, they can't sell their art, because as soon a price is on that, they feel the price on them. And art, real art, is priceless ;).

Now you have your answer :D.

Sort:  

The Universe is one big joke, so I guess it's fitting we, humans, are the laughing stocks.

The Universe it's not a joke, just a game. Imagine having nothing to do for eternity, way too boring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51