Motivated to go on. Project Follow Through! [PFT]

in #writing6 years ago
Hey there dear steemians, welcome again to my blog

It’s been quite some time since I started this blog, half a year give or take, and to be fully honest I haven’t done half the things I planned to do back then, and while I could bore you with all the reasons that have stop me from spending time on steemit, it would be an overstatement to say that I haven’t even had an ounce of time to at least post two or three decent things per month. The truth is, I’m an expert procrastinator, it’s like gift, one I never asked for, and probably the main reason you don’t see me here that often.

The only “reason” worth mentioning though, are my studies, as I mentioned before I'm a medicine student. As you might know besides being a beautiful humanitarian career, medicine is also a time-consuming career, filled with sacrifices. There's always something to do, something to study, which leaves you with a lot of sleepless nights and also, in my case, with little free time.

Doodles.png

"Nerves" as my friends would call me.
Author: Oriana R.

But hey! Not everything in life has to be work and studies, we also need to learn how to dedicate time to fun and exciting things in life, just for the fun of it. That's why over a month ago I decided that I needed to do a better use of my time, to stop procrastinating and making excuses, and with all of that in mind and searching for something to do, I ran across a post by @senorcoconut that was just what I was looking for. The post was about an iniciative he started called “project follow through” to which I decided to join.



Project Follow Through [PFT]

So what is this project follow through thing about? Simple. @senorcoconut created this project because sometimes he has problems finishing the things he starts. Sounds familiar?
The main target of this initiative is to motivate people with the same problem to pick up a project, as big or small as you wish, and just carry through with it till is finished. Simple right? There's only 2 rules, to use the hashtag #projectfollowthrough and of course to finish the project!!



My Entry [PFT]

For my entry I've decided to add a few small details to make it more specific, but at the same time I wanted to keep it simple so that it remains as something that I can do, and won't leave it half way through, as it happens most of the time. Anyhow without further ado, I'll leave my detail project below.

I will be sharing at least 2 post for the color challenge per week, I'll try to post more if I can, but for now I compromise to post a least 2 time a week for a time period of 2 months starting tomorrow.



If you liked this initiative and want to join in or if you have any questions, don't doubt to let me know in the comment section below.
Grateful as always that you guys visited and spent time reading my blog. Have a great day. Love, Ori.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63