Today is moving day #1

in #writing5 years ago

FINALLY! I have been approved for an apartment... the problem now is moving and still working my 2 jobs!

Last night the fire alarm went off at 1am at my hotel. There was smoke bellowing through the hall, and we had to evacuate our room.. it turns out that there were some imigrants cooking in their room.. yes. Cooking. Not food. Most likely some substances? The rooms don't have ovens, but they do have stove tops...

This is the third time this week, that the fire alarms have gone off because the same neighbor can't be trusted.. it has gotten a little out of control. Tosay, I missed my bus and slept through my alarm for work because of the fire alarm shennanigans.. I will not be giving this hotel a very good review.. ont just because of the fire alarm, but also because of the many different things going on.

Employees blocking handicap exits with their cars, employees harassing me unessicarily, random people calling my room phone at 4am and waking my kids up, but management not doing anything, lack of cameras (there are no cameras), people smoking pot, cifarettes, and other harmful substances in the stair cases and elevators, and management ignoring the cleanliness of the staircase itself... the list goes on... I didn't even get to people loitering in the halls..

I will be glad to move out... but for now, how about a selfie?

IMG_20190506_171441_030.jpg

Sort:  

Selfie works.

Also, congrats on getting approved for the apartment! Hopefully the move happens soon, and local friends come help you out.

Thank you! My aunt actually showed up out of nowhere with a 15 seater van and a trailer filled with furnature and helped us move. Now for the unpacking...

Ah, the unpacking... That's the one thing I don't miss.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sooo many clothes..... 😂😂😂 2 kids, a husband and a couple pets...

Congratulations @ladyreijya! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hooray for the Selfie, and congrats on the apartment! So happy for you and your family!!😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! We are in Spring lake park now 🥰 This area feels kinda magical if you ask me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72