You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Steem or Not To Steem?

in #writing7 years ago

In the end, blogging here still gains income. Yes the price is all over the place right now, but at facebook, instagram, twitter, etc. you do the same thing without an income. If you are going to Invest, Spend or waste time on social media.... dang you may as well earn something for it. The real waste is for those that gave up and went back to other social media.

Sort:  

Agree. I never liked the social media, never personally used them in the past.

When steemit caught my attention it was clear to me that I could do many of the things I really looove doing and actually get rewarded.

If someone comes to steemit exclusively for the rewards, perhaps they should consider a different activity (potentially more rewarding) for their time.

It all has to do with the 'why' some are here 'how' they are educated to use the platform and 'what' they are looking for the future to come.

Thanks @tkappa for another great article and @kyusho for a constructive comment!

Plus, you can always be patient and save (patience....what a GREAT virtue, huh?). When it will eventually rise/pump/grow (call it what you like), you'll be like......

Thanks for this comment @kyusho

That is what keeps me going. My thinking is fixed at: Don't i spend more time on Facebook and others and earn nothing? So why quitting steemit all because the prices are all over the place now?

It doesn't really worth it. I'll stay.

I have gained over six figures from Steemit earnings.... why would a little pothole stop people from driving?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63286.07
ETH 2472.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66