You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DEBATE: Vote Buying and Selling, Just Good Business? Or Bad for the Steemit Community? Here's my opinion, give yours in the comments!

in #writing7 years ago

It may look good on paper but I don't think that would do so because based on my observation that even though that you grow your following organically, chances are that there are others would to inactive status especially with certain whales and dolphins that may get tired of upvoting a particular person.

I would imagine in their shoes that if I were a whale or a dolphin, I will upvote a person's work that captures my interest in a heartbeat otherwise that I will ignore it regardless how good is the content that the person is producing which it hurts alot.

Even though that I have group support another factor that will affect your payout was your standing (based on your niche or a particular content in your posts) which was rather polarizing that there are chances that it will get downvoted due to differences of opinions or majority of a particular group was not very keen about a person's content.

Not to mention that we should not force any whale, orca, dolphin or big fishes to upvote a minnow's post. There are times that a person have to comply to a whale just to get more upvotes. Thus voting bots come into the picture.

In my case that I often used @minnowbooster and sometimes @smartsteem whatever resources that I have which it helped me alot plus that I have to market my post to different discord groups and steem chat. I'm pretty aware that there are more rubbish post and I sensed that a viable solution will take a long while.

Sort:  

Your payout is effected by only one factor, the number of votes and how much vote power each voter has. Nothing else. Period. Now, standing can help you get better votes, no doubt,but no one is holding you down.

And where did you ever see me say "force" anything? I'm libertarian, I do not believe in coercion. But, if you can convince them, by all means, do so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62486.70
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66