You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #47 - Books vs Movies: Who Wore it Better?

in #writing7 years ago

Chuck Palahniuk said that the movie was far better than the book.

I feel as though it was great for his debut novel.

I hear James Franco is in the works of making the screen adaptation of Rant. Which would be cool.

I’m pretty torn about this though because Franco’s version of Stephen King’s 11/22/63 basically ruined the story. Of course it would have been a 57 hour movie if there were no cuts in the story.

As long as books are written, this will be a debate.

Be back to upvote this in a bit. (For the curation rewards).

Great read.

Sort:  

And if I didn't think the book was outstanding and very unique its style then I would agree hands down the movie is much better. Because it is brilliant, no doubt. It's just when I finally read the book I was captivated by the way he wrote. But only for that reason it is line ball for me. Not too many others I can say that about.

So long as they don't butcher the film then okay i accept it will never be the book.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41