You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality Content Takes Time and Effort!

in #writing7 years ago

One of those is my somewhat single-minded belief (originally taught to me by my dad) that if something is worth doing, it is worth doing well.

Yes, same here, as "if you're going to do it, do it right!"

It' accurate. Be right or go wrong, as I have learned. But some saying were dumb: "do as I say, not as I do" lol.... hypocrisy is not a good teaching tool :P

I do similar, with tags and title usually at the end, or sometimes during as I get ideas. But I put on Steemit only at the end as last part. I do all the markdown after I write it, to italicize or bold text. And Add images after writing, but before or after the bold and such, it varies. My unreferenced original work can start with an old or recent idea, and develop in one or many days and be ready to post. Some flow well and take an hour or two, and some take longer, especially with an infographic that was made, explained, and then audio made with the text.

Sort:  

@krnel, most of your posts are pretty elaborate so I know a lot of time goes into them... especially when you also add a video version, infographics and so on.

Just trying to raise a little awareness here... especially for the benefit of those who don't quite "get"-- but nonetheless are all butthurt-- why their single photo post with only the post title as caption is "mytseriously" getting lower rewards than a long illustrated post "about" something.

At least this is still a little bit of a meritocracy...

Gotcha ;) I was just sharing how long it takes on my side too, similar to you. Can be a short quick post about something, or take much longer lol. Idea at first, then leave it a week, then come back to that one paragraph and turn it into a full post of 1000 words etc. I don't think many people are deep thinkers to make longer posts. They need to develop that cognitive faculty by starting to think more and write more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36