You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Idea For A New Steemit Based Project - I'd Appreciate Your Thoughts!! :)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I also think this sounds great in theory, but might be tricky to execute. If you can do a smaller test run it would be give you a better idea of pros and cons. Maybe even focus first on explaining steemit and your initiative. Also a few success stories based on hard work are always interesting to read.
This way you won't need too many people to join right away and gives you more time for discoverability.
I suggest getting in touch with guys doing slothcoin creativecommons initiative for visuals. I havent participated, so I don't know their rules about using the resources. But that could also be just to get started :)

Sort:  

I plan on doing a smaller test run as you've suggested by creating an edition for my own city and was planning on keeping the content very light-hearted at first, focusing as you also suggest on steemit itself and simple, easy to understand explanations for the man or woman in the street to understand and get on board with but it's also a good idea to focus on some of the success stories as you say by highlighting them so I will look into that further. Maybe someone like papa-pepper would let me shine the spotlight in him. :)

I get what you're saying about only needing to start with a few people contributing and you're definitely right. Hopefully if we can get a first test issue out there it might peek the interest of more of the community and it can be as successful as I imagine it could. :)

I've seen the slothcoin tag used on a few posts and haven't investigated further til now but I'll definitley check it out. :)

Thanks a lot Kristy. I really appreciate the honest feedback and suggestions. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59