You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Born to be racist

in #writing7 years ago

Awesome writing..In my opinion little kids playing. Black, white, Asian...kids don't see color. My kids, never showed any racism or even acknowledged that they were different. By bringing up differences kids will view them differently. My son asked me, at age 3 1/2 "Brian has dark skin. Why?" I said "he's black. Not different on the inside, just on the outside ". He said " I know. He's my best friend ". Kids are indifferent to race, and these people piss me off. THEY are the ones that are racist.

Sort:  

My family was surrounded by different skin types, including my parents. It was my first day of kindergarten that I discovered not everyone was raised in the same way and skin colour was something to judge upon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30