You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Idea For A New Steemit Based Project - I'd Appreciate Your Thoughts!! :)

in #writing7 years ago

@tonyr
So basically what are you saying is that you wish to say the news exactly like it’s supposed to, not like the directors of mass media tells us? I think it’s an excellent Idea, If you can change at least one person it’s a gain.. News around the world is biased, but what a wonderful Idea that an article from the steemit community is publishes and reproduced… there a large amount of topics that the general public is misinformed for example “Monsanto” you got my voted if there anything I can to contribute I will

Sort:  

That's pretty much the idea @kkroto80 but rather than just providing people with the alternative perspective, I think it's important to provide all perspectives and allow people to come to their own conclusions and in doing so I think people will ultimately come to the right choice and decisions for themselves rather than basing their opinions on certain subjects solely on the information provided from the mainstream, which as you allude to, is not to be trusted. Your example of Monsanto is a good one since their products are widely used throughout the world and most have little information or knowledge about who they are or what they do. If enough did have this knowledge, I don't think Monsanto would be able to get away with the things they have til now, so the more information people can have access to, the better decisions they will make on the whole and information is what I would like to spread. Honest information. Not just one sided.

Thanks for the comment, my friend and also the offer of help, which I may well take you up on at some point. :)

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46