Prisoner for life

in #writing7 years ago

THE PRISONER
Staring at the walls of this prison, looking at the bars that have held me hostage for a long time. I watched seconds turn to minutes, minutes turn to hours, hours turn to days, and weeks turn to months. Locked inside a room with no hope of freedom. In some of my bad days, I have felt the worst days of my life, I have been crushed, I have felt hopelessness, I have felt suicidal in some days in this box.prison.jpg
I remember the feeling of freedom that I never valued. I remember doing anything I wanted, walking anywhere I wanted, how I would sacrifice everything just to get back this thing I miss the, most. How funny life is, we never really know what we have until we lost it. How often did my mother repeat these words, but it is now that I truly understood these wordings? Somehow in this prison I became wiser, I could see things I never valued but were the most important things in life.
A prisoner for life is what I became, I will never feel the free air caress my skin, I shall never behold my loved ones and show them how much I do care, I shall never do what I like. My actions and thoughts became bound. This iron bars and walls of this prison held me back from the desires and cravings of my heart.
How I wanted to be close to my lover, how I longed to kiss her lips once more if ever she gave me a chance? How I would go to the ends of the world to make things right by myself and the people I love. Even now she has left me, I won’t mind pledging my life even as a slave until she could feel my repentant heart. In this prison of my life, I have learnt one thing, that all we have on earth is time, and your life depends on how you spent it.
All I treasure now are memories and fantasies I have of her. my best moments were only in the cold night when she came to me in my dreams, or the daytime fantasies I had. I closed my eyes to see her smile, as she holds me in an embrace, and the best part was when she came in her nakedness.
indexuiygu.jpg
The prison warden always seemed to awaken me into a reality I hated the most. How often I had thought of strangulating this warden who had so much joy in seeing me infuriated by simply waking me into a world I hated. I prayed and waited for her all day long, and in some days she never came. All that mattered to me was that interlude of ecstasy with my love.
My life, my world, who will set me free from this shackles I have been bound? who will save my repentant soul?
gfuy.jpg

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations @kizzi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kizzi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36