You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Story - With new ideas and directions to hand. I'm writing this and posting it straight onto Steemit - You can not get more exclusive than that! 34

in #writing7 years ago

Let's hope that Ash is tougher than he thinks she is, and as tough and inventive as I think she is. Though she is only 9...

Sort:  

I have to admit, I've had doubts about whether or not I've written her too young, but it's a fine balance... she has to look like a little boy...

She could maybe have been 10, but you couldn't have made her any older than that. And the sad reality is that there really are kids that young who have had to grow up and toughen up. Some of them, like Ash (we hope), will make it through and others won't. Having now read the next chapter, I know she lost the battle, desperately though we all wanted her not too. But the war is not lost.

Very insightful, thank you for your feedback.

I'm trying to make it as real as possible without being too over the top. I know this kind of thing happens - one day I may explain how I got to this story... maybe...

She's a tough 'little bleeder' as Justin says...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65