You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #23

in #writing7 years ago

One would argue that it wasn't courage that he felt, rather his actions were spurred on by ignorance.

One doesn't negate the other. Yes, his understanding of the situation was , shall we say, less than complete. But that doesn't make him any less courageous.

As Ted Mosby famously said, "nothing good happens after 2 A.M."

Ah, those dark hours before the dawn, when some may be soundly sleeping but others might be in bed but not asleep. Those hours when sometimes our demons come to make us miserable and remind us of every bad thing we ever did, and what terrible people we are. Things we would (hopefully) never think about ourselves during the day.

One has to wonder if the notion of "being watched by angels" is real. If so, do you think our angels know each other?
Your Angel: "G'day, mate! How's your charge doing these days?"
My Angel: "He's ugh I can't even (shakes head)"

Yes, I'm sure our angels know each other and have those conversations. But they also love us to bits and only want what's best for us.

Sort:  

One doesn't negate the other.

Yeah, I agree. I was merely pointing out ignorant sentiment that I've heard and seen in the past, made by people who have very little empathy.

Yes, I'm sure our angels know each other and have those conversations. But they also love us to bits and only want what's best for us.

I want to agree, but if you were in my angel's shoes, you would probably be shaking your head as well because of all the antics I get involved in haha!

The last chapter is going to be posted in less than a day :'(

Hey bro, how does one sectionalize and highlight quotes like you and @kiwideb are doing? I always wanted to ask but get distracted and forget.

Use markdown's quote functionality, brother. Specifically, input "> " (greater than character then one space) at the beginning of a line to make it a blockquote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73