You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #10

in #writing7 years ago

Haha! When I was about 10, or maybe a little younger, my parents wanted to give me some worming medicine. I fought like a wild thing and would not take it. Later that day we went to visit my aunt and cousins, and oddly, that was the day she was going to dose all of them for worms. But she had a different approach - there was a bar of chocolate for each of us after we took the medicine. I was first in the queue! It was only many years later that I realised that of course that was all set up for me, and everybody else was dosed unnecessarily.

Sort:  

Ohhh! I went through that experience as well. Definitely not a fun one. Here it's called pagpurga (or "to purge"), and I've seen quite a range of reactions, since my aunt's a Pediatrician. It's funny how you were bribed with chocolate and now you're a Paleo person :D Definitely a good precaution to have your cousins dosed as well. Thanks for sharing that story, my friend! :D

The story really shows my addiction to chocolate when I was young. Even as a Paleo person, I still like a bit of chocolate, though now very dark only!

Ha! Yesss, the exception chocolate. In my youth, I really abhorred the darker variety, but I'm quite enjoying it these past years. It's great that you managed to kick that addiction and do a whole 180 :D

That's a very generous interpretation of what I said, lol!

Haha! I'm glad to have done it some justice :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51