You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let Yourself Go ✨

in #writing7 years ago

Good stuff Michiel. Much of what you say here resonates, and I have come to many of the same conclusions, by way of a different route. "Letting it out" in person of course has it's downsides, but the degree of anonymity of an internet social platform eliminates a lot of those problems. I've been enjoying writing, blogging, debating, etc. on FB and Theologyonline for years, partly because it allows me to be me in a way not always appreciated in meatspace . And I think that's a pretty good thing :) I'm glad you're encouraging writers to step out, and I hope the ones who really have something to contribute do so because quite frankly, this platform is being flooded with "words" by people trying to make a quick buck.

Sort:  

I know, the run for the money.... luckily there are a lot of open hearted ppl here as well! Great you are finding your way here! I’m not religious, except Love is my religion ♥️ but I respect all views regarding the Creator 🙂 I feel we are Creators in many ways.

Ya I hope the open hearted ones don't get drowned out in the sheer volume of, ummm, stuff. If I get time I'm going to post something about why this platform isn't sustainable unless they hurry up and make some changes. It could easily become a victim of its own success. BTW, I'm not religious either (though many would dispute that), in fact, I do a lot to help people out of "religion". And yes, we are all creators in some way. We wouldn't be human if it were not so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50