You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Birthday Party

in #writing6 years ago

I loved attending birthday's too and we were allowed to walk around a lot more when I was six. I used to babysit my siblings during the day at six!
I also remember the thermometer in the butt drill and glad they don't have that anymore. I guess that's something the younger generation wouldn't know about. And, they did use to keep us in the hospital a lot longer after any procedure--seems today like they're all to happy to operate and send you home that very day!

Sort:  

ha - I am sure glad that the thermometer in the butt is ancient history now.

And I feel sad that kids aren't able to run free like we did - but the world is different here too. Just even from the aspects of cars everywhere and nobody looking out for bikes and pedestrians...
And let's not even get started with weird people, drug dealers targeting young kids, and...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43