A Poem Dedicated to You

in #writing7 years ago

Great indeed is our God,
For it is me, He tenderly sought,
Ever so gracious, faithful and kind,
Watching over me all the time.

What a mighty God I serve,
He showed me the example,
Of His great love,
Teaching me to be humble,
That I might not stumble.

Giving me His strength,
When I am weak,
Healing me when I am sick.

Picking me up when I fall,
Never failing to hear me,
When I call.

His name is Jesus.

This is an original poem. :)

I enjoy pouring out my heart in the form of poems very much. I'm glad to have found Steemit which enables me to write and show other people my work. Thank you for this opportunity!

visual.png
Image source at www.unsplash.com. Photo taken by Aaron Burden.

Sort:  

nice poem

Thank you very much abidhussain

Really nice post @khong.sally. Perhaps you could take a look at my most recent post and let me know what you think. Love it if you'd follow me
and upvote as well.
https://steemit.com/photography/@sagorahmed/arresting-photos-illuminate-the-world-of-wildlife-contraband-and-the-heart-of-mankind

I've followed you! You are very talented.

Hi @khong.sally. Isaac here :D Hahaha, I'm glad you have joined this wonderful platform to share about Godly living!! Followed you aunty. Any questions, can ask me :)

Thank you very much Isaac. I'll get Samantha to bug you!

Sure thing :)

Wonderful poem. Thnks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64236.48
ETH 2519.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66