You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At least I still got my cave [Day 45]

in #writing6 years ago

very nice poem, I understood the overall Idea
but I couldn't understand this part :
It'll read. Maybe get your buddy
That draws good,
I think it will be better if you used
It'll read. Maybe find your buddy
another thing really I couldn't understand the rhythm, but it's normal I'm not skilled
and this is just my opinion

Sort:  

Hey @khalifandro! This is written in "colloquial english," so when it says "get your buddy" it means "ask your friend." It's a kind of slang. Normally I don't write this way, but I was in a particularly odd mood last night when I wrote it. I appreciate your feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18