You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Hard Fork In Time: Tesla's Departure (Part 1)

in #writing7 years ago

When you say "a hard fork in time" are you referring to a deviation from the path of historical events? I'm not well read on Tesla and Edison, so I'm not sure if your post is based on historical events or not.

Please let me know whether this is a true story or not, but either way, this was a very interesting read and I look forward to reading the second part as well!

Sort:  

Ummm, yes and no. Tesla did work for Edison, and Tesla was promised a $50,000 bonus for some work that he never recieved. Popular legend has it that Edison himself offered the bonus and then refused saying "You just don't understand American humor" (or something to that effect), implying that he wasn't serious when he made the promise. In real reality it was probably just one of Tesla's managers that screwed him over, but the Tesla vs. Edison version is much more fun!

There will be "hard fork" in time that happens in Part 2. The story ended up being a little longer than I had intended, so I felt that I needed to break it up. I'll probably post the rest tomorrow.

Thank you for taking the time to read and comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44