You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: help me write again!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I've been spending 18 months here producing stuff, mainly my thoughts on things pretty openly, stuff that I want to read back again sometime in the future. Understand what you're saying, basically too much thoughts, sea of information and all.. I guess the only real way to do it is to write notes and really take time to stitch things up and edit. Sometimes I take more than 24-hours straight just to write 1000 words. After publishing, I keep reading and editing before the 7 days (at least, on Steem atm) until I'm satisfied that it's what I really wanna convey. But of course, we change down the road, and some stuff no longer applies when we read back.

All the best!

Sort:  

Yes taking time is something I need to work on...usually the words come in a frenzy and that is how they remain. Thanks for sharing.

Lose some sleep! But maybe a bad advice lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56