CHRONICLES OF A MISSING ANGEL

in #writing6 years ago

Hushed whispers,
Going on all through my head.
.
Darkness,
Pressing down on my mind.
This is where being an angel goes wrong, DARKNESS!
.
A terrifying calm,
Surrounding the chaos inside my soul.
.
I see madness in the eyes of the person who stares back at me from the mirror.
.
Hysteria.
Insanity.
Bordering on an edge, ready to take the plunge.
.
Like turbulent seas, barely able to contain the storm, raging in their depth.
.
Like lava,
Bubbling beneath the surface, ready to erupt any moment.
.
Like a sad, old vinyl record that sings of summer days and spring nights that never come to pass.
.
Like a shrill wail, that speaks volumes about mourning and grieving the loss of something u never even had.
.
Like an alpha,
That has gone rogue
And doesn't howl to the moon anymore.
.
The ghosts in my head
Have moved to the spaces between my ribs
And they are having a blast .
.
They have replaced the blood in my heart with VENOM.
Now darkness runs through Me
Inhabiting every corner.
Moss covered walls
Cracked.
Haunted.
.
The ghosts,
They thrive on my misery.
They replenish on my sorrow.
They celebrate my pain.
They press down upon the bones in my body,
Desperate to make a home in every nook and cranny.
.
Do you see?
How this darkness is pouring out of me from every pour in my skin,
As tears from my eyes
.
A void surrounds me
And I'm trapped with only my madness and my ghosts to keep me company.
.
And I'm not sure
If I want to escape.
Its kind of comfortable here
This silence,
Only broken by the voices in my head.
Even they've become my companions now.
.
Don't tell me
To try to fight this DARK with LIGHT
LIGHT is feeble. It is meek.
And this DARK? Literally it's the only thing I've ever known!
.
In me
Around me
Everywhere
.
Don't mind me. I'm just a girl who bleeds darkness!! And has chosen to play with words
I'm my own muse image

Sort:  

You got a 4.99% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @kenechukwu2!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Good poetry.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kenechukwu2 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow that's awesome!!! Great work! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94