Poetry blog 5 sterling silver

in #writing8 years ago

Sterling Silver
Let us forget the world as we stand
Upon this mountain w the sun to our
backs. For a moment in this deep but
hollow world, shine some light upon
This lover’s life w a moment to spare.

Giving out, only to keep the chase
Of cat and mouse going. Open
The doors to ur heart beautiful, let me
sweep u from ur feet and carry ur worries
away like waves crashing upon this
sailors sterling silver.

Let the moonlight dance about
on ur body as if u were an angel sent
from heaven. W eyes that lock me
down, sending magic through me
like a waterfall flowing rapidly
through these veins of mine.

Holding onto every smile as they
play like notes upon my thoughts.
Sneaking their way into my head, turning
all thoughts of concentration into a mad
house waiting to be called upon.

“Let us forget the world for this moment in
time.” Let the beauty of ur smile brighten
the darkest days to be faced. With just
one, this world is moving forward.

Take my hand, allow me to show u the beauty
in which life can shine upon ur presents.
W just a leap, faithfully trust, jump, I will
be there to catch u when u fall.

For this knight in shining armor fights
for The enjoyment of seeing u shine;
w that one of a kind smile, a laugh
worth dying for, and the pleasure of
seeing true happiness within those beautiful
eyes. Because u are true beauty!
By Kelly Clegg
05/15/13 - 4:30pm

Sort:  

ayudame en mis post y yo te ayudo en los tuyos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97