Mistaken identity? // Talk Topic #2

in #writing7 years ago

This is a story that I felt I just had to write about. Have you ever been in a situation where someone mistakes you for someone else?? This is not a very uncommon occurrence, however when it happened to me last week I got a juicy story out of it.

giphy.gif

Allow me to provide some context: This story begins on Friday night out in Stellenbosch and the radio station I work for was hosting a birthday event for my fellow colleague presenters and any guests who wanted to join. It was a really great night of catching up with everyone from the station, but as the night went on the drinks began to flow more and more. I had to stay fairly sober as I was the photographer for the event, but others grasped the opportunity to have a joll. On the whole, it was a great night and it ended well.

HERE'S THE CATCH. The next morning my friend and I went back to the place where the event was hosted to pick up the station banners and one of the waiters walked up to me and said "Oh, you are that girl from last night? How are you feeling?" I was rather confused by his question and replied that I wasn't sure by what he meant. We came to the conclusion that he had mistaken me for one of the other presenters and he filled us in on something rather juicy!

While this waiter was working at the bar on that Friday night we were there, the girl he mistook me for was quite highly intoxicated. He describes a scene where she was leaning on the bar counter and reached into her handbag for something. The item which came out of her bag was a samosa wedged in between two of her bank cards. She then proceeded to take a bite of this samosa sandwich but was at first highly disappointed at the taste of her cards. After realizing what had happened she removed the cards and ate the samosa (which was not in a packet, lying in her bag. So gross). The waiter said it was a hilarious sight and that he doubts this girl would be heading back to their bar any time soon.

Moral of the story. Sometimes a mistaken identity is alright if you get a funny drunk juicy piece of information out of it.

Sort:  

Not where i thought this was headed. Lol

Haha where did you think it was going?

Lol, i thought it would be something like the drunk permiscuous girl who went home with xyz person (s) type story. Lol. I was nicely surprised :)

I don't know if I'm disgusted or impressed by the girl keeping a sandwich in her purse. I think a combo of both lol

Haha. Note, the sandwich consisted of two bank cards and a samosa :) It was quite a fun story to have against a colleague :)

I'm afraid I don't know what a samosa is lol. Can you fill me in? I just pictured like a ham sandwich haha

No friend. It is like the best piece of food! And this guy makes great samosas in Stellenbosch. He makes most of his money be selling to drunk people!
maxresdefault.jpg

Ok well that looks absolutely delicious. I would probably carry some of those in my purse too. Don't judge lol 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48