My Escape | Poetry

in #writing7 years ago

1a.jpg

As I read a book,
I always think of you like you give me a single look.
Every time I open it,
It's a picture of you in my mind smiling, and I love it.
Every time I turn a page,
I can see, you and me; happily wandering, holding each other's hand as we take the journey.
As I finished reading a book,
I close it smiling, thinking of you.
Just you.
Every time I read a book,
I forget my struggles as I escape the reality with you.
Every time I hold a book,
It's like I'm holding your hand.
Every time I read a single line,
It reminds me of you.
Only you.
You're like a book.
You are--
2.jpg

Sort:  

This poem is such a beautiful embodiment of an escapism so inspiring and joyous to you, a book, and the person whom this book represents. I love this! The truly blissful poetic flow and physical aesthetic inspires me, and I know I am not the only one who get that from reading this, Thank you so much for sharing! Steemit needs more people like you.

ps; the picture was all it took, along with the title, to grab my attention and decide to dive right in. i'm so glad i did.

Thank you!!! Really much appreciated!

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33