The Tears of the Sun

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I'm am just a small lump, I came from a meteor I landed in this river that has 7 different colors, Then a young man found me. he beat me with a hammer till I was as thin as a ribbon. He wrapped me around his woman's arm. I stayed with this family for many years. and was given to the man's grand daughter, after his wife died. Then one day some men came to the village to take the girl to the city. She was taken to the top of a tower. Where a priest stood with a stone blade. He pulls me off the young girl's arm hold up to the sun says few words. then wraps me around the handle of the blade. then plunges it into her chest pulling her heart out while it still beats. Then a man, then a woman, then more and more. for days this would go on. I would be soaked in so much blood. Then put on a shelf to dry. then a year would pass and the killing would start again. this was the way it was for many years. Then one day some men on horses came and killed all the priests and took me to a furnace, where I was melded into a small disk. Then load on a ship. Heading to another part of the world. When some other people wanted me but lost me in the fight. I sank to the bottom of the ocean. Where I sat ever shining. Until one day a strong tide moved me all the way to the beach. Where a new man found me. And hit me with a hammer till I was flat as a ribbon then wrapped me around his woman's finger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31