How To Be Schizophrenic (Explanation of Term)

in #writing6 years ago

3/29/2018
11:34 AM

Although I was diagnosed with Schizoaffective Disorder when I was 18, I mainly struggle with a lot of things that I do believe that treatment has failed to address, and it has resulted in a lot of frustrations. One is the inability to complete projects that I have started. I have struggled with this for many years, ever since I was a kid, which is why I have not produced any writing as of today, although I have written quite a bit. I routinely delete my files. But there is a reason why I had chosen to stop writing my book about my struggles with Schizophrenia. I have reached a point in my life in which I have newly defined my purpose. For a time I was debating whether or not I should continue to post here. But I feel it is useful to continue as I will be doing creative things such as writing and sharing my stories about The Sims, and ideas about life that I gain from them. And I will be wanting to share my ideas on many social media sites. Sorry about the stop in writing.

I believe that the issues I was facing with not wanting to be thought of as mentally ill or as handicapped by my mental illness are largely gone, and so I no longer feel the need to continue writing How To Be Schizophrenic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29