You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medieval Women Mystics

in #writing7 years ago

What an excellent, in-depth look at the history of female mystics (and their oppression). I especially like your closing line: "perhaps the authority actually came from within each of them, as a validation of their own self-worth in the eyes of God."

I just joined steemit (my intro post is on my blog), and am thrilled to see people like yourself being rewarded for quality content. What a revolutionary, empowering platform. I'm glad you published this here!

Sort:  

Thank you! I am very pleased you enjoyed it, and found it informative. Inspires me to try and create more - and yes I absolutely agree about the platform. When I joined I never would have guessed I'd be publishing articles like this and that there would be an audience liking them.

It's truly encouraging. :)

and I shall check out your blog now, too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42