You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Writer Asked Himself, "What is Story?" This Was His Final Answer...

in #writing6 years ago

Wow! You sure came up with a lot of food for thought. The line "What is the unheard story you tell yourself?" is enough to write several books about. Don't get me started about this.

I like your definition of deep, meaningful communication, but I'd add the concept of change. It could be included in Larry Brooks' idea of conflict or Lisa Cron's suggestion that change is part of story when someone is in pursuit of a goal.

I suppose the phrase 'deep, meaningful communication' automatically includes change - otherwise it wouldn't be meaningful - right?

We could go on and on, but loved your post. It gave me lots to think about and I love thinking and re-thinking concepts. Thanks.

Sort:  

Thanks, @katebenzin, for your thoughful reply. When I reply to posts, I usually try to add something reflective to show the poster and others that I've truly read it and digested it. And, if I can, I try to further the conversation or add an insight or twist of my own.

I'm glad that line, What is the unheard story you tell yourself  struck a chord with you. I was hoping it would cause reflection in some.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70