You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You Have More Ideas than Time-- Write Them Down!

in #writing7 years ago

Exactly what I do. Sometimes when I decide to sit and write whether it be poetry or a blog, the inspiration just doesn't happen. So every time a thought comes into my head I jot it down to use later. It can sometimes be frustrating, but with patience and practice it develops.

Sort:  

Actually using the loose notes later is a practice, it its own way. I have never been much good at "writing to order," but when I have a wad of loose notes to use as a "prompt," I can nearly always "trigger" something.

I agree. If you don't write them down and just try to keep them in your head it's so easy to forget.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43