You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I love the smell of books. Am I weird? I blame authors like Michael Crichton

in #writing7 years ago

Ahhh! Conspiracy theory junkie! Dan Brown is pretty amazing. I've only read a couple of his novels, but what I've read, he weaves very complex plots in a way that flows so smoothly! And, yes, books are so often way better than the movies. I think it's so great that you travel and play basketball for a living! I look forward to learning more about you. Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such a thoughtful comment.

Sort:  

Conspiracy theory indeed. I love a good one. But, I am more impressed how he is able to write in a way which makes you feel like you are there with the characters experiencing and seeing what they are seeing. Incredibly detailed writing of this is what makes me love his books. I believe I read 5-6 of his books and loved them all. The last one I read was Origin. And, I loved it. I read 400 and something pages in 2 days. That is how good the book is. :)

Basketball has sure been my lifelong passion and it has given me so much. More than I can ever imagine really. I have seen the world with it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44