Stuck..

in #writing8 years ago

Stuck


I would have to say that my one true fear in life is being stuck..

Stuck in one place..
Stuck in one situation..
Stuck in one mindset..

Just stuck.
Stagnant.


I feel this applies most deeply to my physical location.


Beyond everything else, I fear being stuck in the same town/city/state, country even.
I don't fear the situation or mindset nearly as much, because I know the type of person I am is the type of person who adapts and is never closed-minded, just at most, opinionated but willing to accept better logic/reasoning. As far as situation goes, every day almost is a new situation if you expand your network and put yourself out there, so truly of little concern to me.

I would say location because of adventure.
All my life, I've enjoyed adventure.
Adventure is an amazing part of life and I feel that once I'm in one place too long, it loses it's sense of adventure.
It loses it's..

Excitement.

It loses it's..

Attraction.

The mystery begins to fade when I remain still within certain parameters and I hope that I never get held down.
I want to wander the earth, experiencing life on new terms all the time, never wondering whether I could have had a different life. I want to dream of other places and other things and keep the allure of life alive inside of my soul.

Just putting that out there, this shit is always heavy on my mind among other topics.
Feel free to comment and share your input! :)

Sort:  

I know exactly the feeling. keep up the content.

Thank you mate, feels good to know I'm not the only one who fears not progressing in life. Some people stay comfortable with going through the motions and I'm just not one of those. Appreciate the comment!

69 cents?! Beyond my introduction and my verification posts, that's the most I've been valued at for a post.. Thank you guys so much for the support on this post! Sincerely!
@cryptogee @frankjones @cire81 @backetri @pullman

If a man takes no thought about what is distant, he will find sorrow near at hand.

This is very true, if you don't dream big, you probably won't find much happiness in life. Glad I was born a dreamer! Thank you for commenting!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.1 and reading ease of 84%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

That's pretty incredible! Are you a bot? If so, this is quite a nice feature.. I appreciate the comment!

Fairly often, I drink quite a bit and I smoked a lot of bud before I was put on probation recently. lol
It's one way I maintain some sort of sense of adventure. :P Friends do tend to help you not feel so stuck tbh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46