You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NanoWrimo, Hemingway and Overcoming Procrastination

in #writing5 years ago

Good luck! May you overcome procrastination (a struggle I find, also) and may you love Scrivener as much as I do. :D

I don't recall there being a yearly license; I bought mine outright for... $45-$50 or so I think it was? Anyway. Scrivener 3 will be a free upgrade for those who already have the current Scrivener (on Windows), and eeeeee, it has a dark mode. My poor eyes can't wait. ~ It took me a long time to get into it... for some reason I preferred a massive word document with a jumbled mess of story and information, but once I did there's just no going back. xD

As for Procrastination... I stared at my Scrivener yesterday, wrote about 500 words, then looked around me and decided to clean the house. Literally scrub it. I am not the most cleanliest of people but I decided to maniacally clean rather than write.

Sort:  

Cheers dude.

Ha ha, yeah I need the strict routines to not become distracted 🤣

To be honest this is the reason for all these plans... just to remove the distractions and spend that time reading or doing other things that will encourage inspiration.

P.s. I think scrivener is a payment for life, I was just in a rush writing this blog lol

It's a great program 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42