Soliloquy in Amsterdam: speaking to my-selves 😁

in #writing8 years ago (edited)


Yesterday I saw some stars in the daytime
You mean the sun ?
No
You hurt your head ?
No I was on a plane. Shut up! The plane didn't go to space. We were on the way to Amsterdam. There were many little water streams reflecting the sunlight. There were other things reflecting too but I could understand what it was.
You mean your were high? Too much magic in the air?
Can you be serious and listen to me?
Ok I am listening.
Actually I am not so high on drugs.
That's what we all said at first
Can I join in the conversation, I think I have some expertise in the subject...
NO, even I think you are too much.
That was mean.
That was true. Now disappear . So where were we?
In Amsterdam. I like the streets. I went on an exploration, unfortunately without a bicycle. I found a cute little coffee...
...shop! How was...
Just normal coffee. They had home-made old fashion stroopwaffles. I had a cappuccino and those cookies. I was just there, taking my time, just enjoying myself. The weather was nice, I had a view on a bridge. I was just looking at people.
That sounds so boring.
I actually enjoyed it a lot.
I can see that on your face. You make the same face as me when I ...
I understood.
So are you moving there?
No because there is a problem.
There is always a problem.
They are tall, very tall...
But you are not short...
They have very tiny stairs.
Well they don't have that much space.
Still. I will never get used to it.

picture from gratisphotography

jyezie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31