Poetry Slam Challenge 8 entry 1: The moon

in #writing8 years ago

If I ruled the world

I'd howl through the air

And with my claws, in your throats, claim what is mine

And with my fangs, in your flesh, repay your crime

If I ruled the world

There'd be, for you, only the Moon of despair

As I ascend upon your shrine

At long last, I would protect my tribe

If I ruled the world

You wouldn't approach my lair

You wouldn't drink my blood(line) as wine

You wouldn't hold on to that pride

Or raise your army, your weapons, your sword

If I ruled the world

Speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves,
for the rights of all who are destitute.
Speak up and judge fairly;
defend the rights of the poor and needy.

Proverbs 31:8-9
For all the people around the world, that are oppressed and kill for silly reasons, who don't have a chance to (learn how to) forgive.
jyezie

image source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70