You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Skills: Subjunctive Mood - "I wish I were Rich"

in #writing7 years ago

Well very useful. I didn't get any gongs for my English and yet I can pick out an error in even published books, bad grammar throws itself out at you, if you know. There's a chap in the UK who goes around adding apostrophes to all sorts of signs where they are either missing, or wrong. Lovely eccentricity but only by making sure our school systems don't churn out uneducated people who have actually been through the system can things change. I never use spellcheck and didn't go in for 'Spelling Bees" and write as I write . Appreciate your piece. Thank you

Sort:  

That's really great. I must appreciate your talent.

That's very kind, thank you. One tries one's best. Every day I put up a daily quote, funny sometimes (they often make me smile) but so that others will sit up and think for that second. Sometimes, like later today, I will put one up that's more thoughtful. Then I've done my job as a writer. JV

I think it works well. I mean to follow a quote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63