LESSONS MY LOVE FOR SHAWARMA TAUGHT ME

in #writing โ€ข 7 years ago

LESSONS I LEARNT FROM SHAWARMA๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

So today, (actually, since yesterday though ) I've had this craving for shawarma.
20171111_194051.jpg
It was so bad I didn't feel like eating any other thing.

I finally decided to walk the 15-20 minutes walk from my house to a restaurant where I could get it.

5 minutes down the boring walk, it suddenly started raining without any prior notice. I was vexed and had to run to a nearby shop for shelter.

It rained continuously and heavily for about 30-40 minutes. By this time, I was already cussing.....what kind of rain is this self? It did not fall when I was in the house. It's when I stepped out, it knew it would show its ugly head*****

Finally, it stopped raining and I thought of returning home but decided to head on since I was rather determined to eat shawarma anyway.๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜

Oh!!!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜The thought of munching shawarma, with my legs crossed and a cold drink to step down, with music in the background brought smiles to my face.

Slowly, my smile turned to a frown when I got to the restaurant and was told "Sorry, we don't have Shawarma today". What?๐Ÿ˜ฎ I almost screamed out! After going through all that stress.๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Mba! The devil is a liar. I must eat shawarma today.๐Ÿ™„.

I started asking around. "Please where can I get shawarma to buy other than this place?"

I was finally directed to another place and on reaching there, was told the shawarma wasn't ready, and that I had to wait.๐Ÿค”

You see why I said the devil is a liar? Well, he still is.๐Ÿ˜ก

I didn't come this far to give up mehn. I decided to wait till it was ready.

Finally, it was ready and I happily took my shawarma home.....ready to munch.

Now, you might be wondering ๐Ÿค”

Why is she giving us a shawarma story?

From what happened, I was able to learn a few things.....which is the main reason for my post.

I call it, THE SHAWARMA SUCCESS STORY๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

โœ” Success is Intentional, Deliberate. If you want to be successful, you must be Intentional about it. (I wanted to eat shawarma, so I went for it). The journey of success begins with a desire.

โœ” It's not enough to be Intentional, you must take the required action.
(I went out to get the Shawarma). If you fold your hands waiting for success to come, you might as well wait forever. Success happens to those who GO for it, not those who WAIT for it.

โœ” Success requires persistency. (I was bent on getting the shawarma, rain notwithstanding).
You may encounter challenges on your way to success but you will need to fight the fight to attain success. If you give up, you've lost.

โœ” Learn from others. Those who fail are usually those who feel too big to ask for help when they need it. (I had to ask for directives to another restaurant). On your way to success, you will need someone else who has gotten there to show you the way, to lead you....

โœ” Success requires patience.
(I waited for another 20 minutes before my shawarma was ready)
Patience is very key to attaining success. Success is gradual. It doesn't just happen. You must be patient enough to see the results of success.

You see, I wanted the shawarma so baad, that I went for it despite all odds.

Did I get it? Well, Yes๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ
As you can see for yourself in the picture.

In the end, Success comes down to one question.

"How bad do you want it?"

#PauseAndThink

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82