English Discoveries

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians
Happy Sunday....

Well, today didn't quite go as planned as I had a story I wanted to write but couldn't due to low battery stutdown as a result of power outage.

Well, my phone is charged but I just couldn't patiently sit to put the words together.

Yeah....Laziness abi?

Don't mind me.
Screenshot_2018-02-25-21-06-29-1.png
Anyway, I decided to share some amazing new English discoveries instead.

Yeah, I love English cause it's a general language and it's obviously the only language I can communicate effectively with.

So, here goes.

Do you know that the word DODO is an English word?

Which means a stupid person.

Wow🤔🙄
Well, now you know.

So you probably have heard about the word PAP
Which many refer to as Ogi.

It's also an English word which means a book/magazine without value

Now, let's go to the word that actually amazed me upon discovery today.

That's Whiz-kid
You most probably have heard about the famous wizkid.

Have you ever wondered how he came about such a name?

Well, after I found out the English meaning of the word, I didn't need to guess further...

The word Whiz-kid is an English word which means a person who is successful at a very young age.

Did you know??

Well, now you do😍

You can use the words in a sentence in the comments.

Have a nice evening....

Sort:  

Interesting words... The Ogi word trilled me the most

Lol.
Seriously

Thanks for stopping by

Congratulations @julietisrael! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83