3 Reasons Why I Don't Believe in "Shit Posts"💩📄 (A Hard and Objective Writing)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source - Design by me

In addition to my work here on my blog posting my street photos, as well as my reflections / thoughts and chronicles of the street, I like to stay up to date reading several posts here in the community focused on some very important issues surrounding the Steemit . Some opinions I agree others I discard and this selection of good and bad has helped me a lot to formalize my opinion on everything that involves the Steemit community and Steem ecosystem as a whole.

I follow a lot of newbie posts. People who join the platform out of nowhere and slowly build their reputation, wallet and blogging style slowly. I've already been a newbie and I know how difficult it is for one to attract the attention of people, especially whales, so they can read and vote on their posts and so we can finally grow in the community.

The path is not easy, but one hour the success comes. Having patience, persistence and improving your writing in each post is an exercise that should always be a constant for those who join here.

Today I would like to talk a little about this improvement and the wrong opinion that some have (mostly people with a higher reputation, some whales and some "celebrity" bloggers here at Steemit) about to rate some posts where they are not familiar or don't like the theme as"Shit Post".

This is the adjective given by some to posts without quality, without a correct theme or that escape from the proposed theme and that in the end means nothing with anything. Perhaps the intention to rate a post "Shit Post" has its purpose of encouraging the newbie to improve his posts, writing and quality of what he put on the platform, but at the same time may have a contrary reaction, where anyone who receives this offense may feel discouraged and in the end unleash in a newbie disbelief towards the community.

I Don't Believe in "Shit Posts" and I Explain Why:


It's not because you do not like the person you're writing or the theme that comes from that person's post, that means that all he produces is a Shit Post

hand.jpg

Source


This is an interesting question because as I always speak here the question of tastes and preferences is something extremely subjective, which means that what may be perfect for you, may not be for the other and vice versa. So my advice to distributors of "Shit Post" stamps is to mature your critical sense, open your mind and respect the individuality of the other as well as the work and limits of each.


The newbie that joins Steemit today is still contaminated by the "Culture Facebook" of social network

facebook-748885_640.jpg

Source


Yes friends, the novice who enters the platform today mostly did not have a blog experience, writing for example in Wordpress, but Facebook and that's where the problem lives. Steemit's social networking concept is totally more evolved than the one offered by Facebook. Therefore, the adaptation of the newbie to this new reality takes time and we have to be patient before we leave judging and rating the post of a new user of Shit Post.

When I joyned here me too wrote several of "Shit Posts", I confess. But I had to stop to study, to read posts from other users and so I was building my style and line of work here at Steemit. The way to go is this.


Encouraging the improvement and education of the newbie is important, only this way we are increasing the quality of the posts launched in Steemit

pexels-photo-167887.jpeg

Source

Education is the key word and I admire many experienced users who help and encourage newbies who know the platform today and that is the right thing to do. Teaching how you do it, saying what to improve and helping the beginner slowly to steer your way here at Steemit is the best way. It's like educating a child, we have to have patience, tolerance and calm. "Hating", "hitting" or "punishing," as never voting on this user leaving him living on cents here on the platform will not encourage him to grow up in this community.

Our value is measured by the value we add to other people or the community. Everyone here deserves to be successful in what they produce and feed on this platform. I understand the "philosophy" of Steemit as a positive, extremely creative community of cooperation among all, and it is this "philosophy" that makes me believe that there are no "Shit Posts", but there are all these qualities that are characteristic of this philosophy and that many of those users who shout"Shit Posts" have not yet absorbed or misunderstood how things work here.


Let's Judge less and Post, Comment and Vote MORE!


Thanks for reading my post!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!


js sign.jpg

Sort:  

Great post. Keep it positive and vote up good reading, I am newbie here and still learning but I think if someone don´t like what they read then move on without putting the writer off and if you like the read then upvote. That´s the only way to learn how to write interesting things.

I agree in 100% @mnemonic, thanks for coming here and Welcome to Steemit!

@jsantana There is no need for critics to attack an author. They may disagree and posit their own views. Enter into a discussion relating to the merits of the post, but to disparage a newbie with the shit post moniker, is dead wrong. Thanks for writing this post. I didn't know this was occurring.

Hi @wakeupsheeps. I really agree with you. We are all here to learn and help each other to grow in the community as well. Pejorative adjectives do not help, they only distract. A good weekend for you and welcome here.

Enjoy the weekend.

Like Confucius said "The man who moves a mountain starts by carrying away small stones."

Great quote my friend, great words. Thanks for coming here friend.

Excellent points. I especially like

Steemit's social networking concept is totally more evolved than the one offered by Facebook.

I would add twitter and texting in general to that statement. All three contribute to teaching people to express their thoughts in short little snippets. Not encouraging them to write in a detailed, engaging fashion.

Exactly @gregory-f. Steemit is undoubtedly superior to all social networks, here is a great school in every way.

Indeed, Steemit can be a school for those willing to learn. There are numerous posts on Steemit from successful (and not so successful) Steemiams offering advice on how to improve your posts and engage with your target audience. The information is out there if you're willing to seek it out.

Great post Jammerson, keep it up buddy :thumbsup:

Resteemed.

Thank you my friend Thomas, big hug!

Hugs all around =) I wanted to leave you a longer comment, but I couldn't find much to add this time.

"Let's Judge less and Post, Comment and Vote MORE!" absolutely! I like that. Shit posts, yep - exactly what I have been noticing since my humble steemit birth few weeks ago :)

is normal @emperiumfx This is part of the growth here. Soon your reputation reaches 70:)

As a newbie who came out of nowhere and has been slowly building up, I have to say, I feel like my posts are.. Too much. Too much information, too much content. I think my posts are a little too undigestible for steemit. I look at the top posts and see how small and insignificant they are, and I gotta say, I feel like I have to break my content up into smaller servings. Regardless, that's just my 2 cents, and thank you @jsantana for a great post!

Thanks for coming @malicered and do not give up. One hour your reward comes.

Steemit and Facebook are 2 things. They are total different even in the aspect of being a social network platform..
Like your post btw :)

Thanks for coming @kitcat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64